Pastor's Carrie & Lawrence (front)

Pastor Jerry (back)

Strangers Becoming Family

Klein United Methodist Church is responding to God’s call to be intentional about offering His grace and love to all people – even strangers. We have shifted our emphasis from “friends becoming family” to “strangers becoming family.” 

 

By strangers we mean people of different cultures, shades, biblical interpretations and lifestyle choices. Our awareness is that we hold at least four things in common: We are sinners, we are forgiven, we seek Christ, and we are valued by God just as we are. Our purpose is to say "NO" to polarization and "YES" to unity in Christ. We believe that it is pleasing to God that we come together in our differences and discomforts and learn to love each other as God has loved us.

Clergy and Staff

Dr. Jerry Pennington

Senior Pastor

jerry@kleinumc.org

Rev. Jennifer Jordan

Associate Pastor

jennifer@kleinumc.org

Marshall Coleman

Student Ministries

marshall@kleinumc.org

Dee Hooper

Finance Administrator

dee@kleinumc.org

Wayne Steinert

Media Administration

mediatech@kleinumc.org

Rev. Lawrence Young

Rev. George Cathcart

Associate Pastor

george@kleinumc.org

Rev. Carrie Deleon

Executive Pastor

carrie@kleinumc.org

Ashlie Driver

Music Ministries

ashlie@kleinumc.org

Pam Coleman

Student Ministries

pam@kleinumc.org

Allison Hicks

Communications

allison@kleinumc.org

Esmeralda Ramirez

Event Coordinator

esmeralda@kleinumc.org

Holly Carroll

Membership Secretary

holly@kleinumc.org

Subscribe to KleinTime

©2019 Klein United Methodist Church. 

1-281-353-8202

allison@kleinumc.org

5920 F.M. 2920

Spring, Texas 77388

Strangers Becoming Family Logo.jpg
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon